## **UNOFFICIAL MINUTES OF MEETING**To be approved at the next special elector meeting

## TOWN OF MONROE November 18, 2021 Special Elector Meeting

The meeting was brought to order by Chairman Duane Zimmerman at 6:00 p.m.

The Clerk verified that the open meeting notice was posted on November 1, 2021, at the Monroe Town Hall, Recycling Center, and the Town of Monroe website. WEKZ and Monroe Times were also notified.

Board members present: Duane Zimmerman, Chad Spotts, Mike Lambert

Clerk/Treasurer present: Peggy Murphy

Other attendees: Jeff Lanz, Todd Hasse, Kris Hasse, Phil Vosberg, Ryan Voegeli, Tracy Signer Minutes of the November 19, 2020 special elector meeting were read by the Chair. Motion by Spotts, seconded by Todd Hasse to accept. Motion carried.

- 1. To approve the total 2022 Highway expenditures pursuant to s. 81.01(3) of Wis. Statutes. Motion by Kris Hasse, seconded by Jeff Lanz, to approve the total 2022 Highway Expenses pursuant to s. 81.01(3) of the Wis. Statutes. Expenditures shall not exceed \$500,000.00 Voting Ayes 8, No 0. Motion carried.
  - 2. To establish the compensation for the: Patrolman positions, Recycling Center Attendant, Election Workers, Cemetery Supervisor

Motion by Todd Hasse, seconded by Phil Vosberg, to leave the Patrolman 1 hourly wage at \$19.50 per hour. Time and a half for any snow plowing duties. Time and a half is paid on holidays, weekends, and/or an emergency call out during the hours of 6 p.m. to 6 a.m.

Patrolman 1 – cell phone fee each month of \$25.00, clothing allowance of \$250.00 per year, use of personal vehicle to be paid the current Federal mileage rate. Voting Ayes 8, No 0. Motion carried.

Motion by Jeff Lanz, seconded by Kris Hasse, to leave the Patrolman 2 hourly wage at \$16.00 per hour. Snow plowing duties are increased to \$26.25 per hour.

Patrolman 2 – use of personal vehicle to be paid the current Federal mileage rate, time and a half is paid on holidays, weekends, and/or an emergency call out during the hours of 6 p.m. to 6 a.m. (excluding snow plowing duties). Voting Ayes 8, No 0. Motion carried.

Motion by Mike Lambert, seconded by Kris Hasse, to leave the Recycling Attendant hourly wage at \$16.00 per hour. Voting Ayes 8, No 0. Motion carried.

Motion by Phil Vosberg, seconded by Jeff Lanz, to leave the Election workers hourly wage at \$10.00 per hour. Voting Ayes 8, No 0. Motion carried.

Motion by Chad Spotts, seconded by Todd Hasse, to leave the Cemetery Supervisor hourly wage to \$16.00 per hour. Additionally, the calculation to reimburse for use of personal mower and fuel used is based on the total number hours worked for the year times \$16.00 per hour. Voting Ayes 8, No 0. Motion carried.

3. To establish the following fees: Garbage Collection fees and Street Light Motion by Phil Vosberg, seconded by Kris Hasse, to leave the yearly Garbage Collection charge at \$75.00 per residence. Voting Ayes 8, No 0. Motion carried.

Motion by Kris Hasse, seconded by Jeff Lanz, to leave the yearly Street Light fee at \$26.00 per specific residence. Voting Ayes 8, No 0. Motion carried.

4. To approve the 2021 total town tax levy to be collected in 2022 pursuant to s. 60.10(1)(a) of Wis. Statutes.

Motion by Chad Spotts, seconded by Mike Lambert, to **adopt the 2021 Town Tax Levy of** \$268,360.00 to be collected in 2022, pursuant to Section 60.10(1)(A) of Wisconsin Statutes.

Voting Aye 8, voting No 0, Abstaining, 0. Motion carried. The Clerk shall complete online with the WI Department of Revenue the necessary forms by December 15th.

Motion by Jeff Lanz, seconded by Duane Zimmerman to adjourn at 6:36 p.m. Motion carried.

Peggy Murphy, Clerk/Treasurer